Posted by: Winslie Gomez | 20/03/2008

Literary Meme

I’ve been tagged by Clare and she used reverse psychology to get me to do this. She was right, my first reaction was ‘NO, this is not for me’. Secondly all my “friends” are into serious political s**ff.

Anyway the rules appear to be quite simple, so here goes:

RULES

1. Grab the nearest book of 123 pages or more.
2. Open it to page 123.
3. Find the first 5 sentences and write them down.
4. Then invite 5 friends to do the same.

The Pilates Promise. Not erudite but practical as it happens to be by my right hand just now. I am trying to improve my flexibiity. Never know when I might need it.

1. The Pilates Promise has 160 pages with a lot of illustrations especially of women in sportswear in all kind of postures.

pilates-cover.jpg

2. Page 123 (img below)

My advice: Don’t try this at home. I’m still on week one.

pg123-pilates.jpg

3. Initiate from your abdominals to roll back, allowing your hips to curl under you. Focus on rolling smoothly to the tips of your shoulder blades. Keep your kneees loosely bent so that your feet are even more over your head as you roll back. Reverse the rolling process to return to the upright starting position and balance here for a moment. Repeat 8-10 times, Do not let head touch mat and rollto base of shouder blades.

4. I am going to send it to:
Jenice because she is a journalist and has a great taste, but very busy. Book Girl is a recent contact, but I have not laughed so much, Clary for being an open, adaptive and creative chameleon, Hanie from Malaysia speaks her mind, Nabiha writes about politics in Pakistan and has a brilliant title “I am woman, hear me roar”, Paul for his brilliant wit, Sorry Paul I’ve not been in touch

( This exercise is called the Seal and obviously because we have started at pg123 the begining of the exercise is missing and can be found here and as I am a registered Rugby coach I would not want you to get injured.. Please find out more about Pilates before attempting any of this on your own. Having said that, try it. It’s great!

To whet your appetite, a video of Seal in Pilates)

Responses

  1. Hahaha. Thanks for doing the meme. And I will not be trying that at home!


Leave a Reply

Categories

