Posted by: Winslie Gomez | 12/03/2008

With a Little Help from my Friends

My birthday recently reminded me of all the significant influences that formed me into the rebel I am today, maybe even a soul rebel.

Joe Cocker at Woodstock ’69 was one of those many influences so; Thanks Joe you touched a tiny little nerve.

For all those who’ve never seen Joe Cocker well Kosomot66 has it all for our enduring pleasure. It’s a bit out of sync, but so is my life.

You also need to hear this song by the Beatles.

I’ll have to explain some other time how these people helped form me into the person I am today. Right now I need to get to bed.

G’Night.

Leave a Reply

Categories

